Sam Spengler Ready to Rebound at Dragon House 14

spengler 01

Helena native Sam Spengler will be back in action at Dragon House MMA in San Fransico this weekend. Spengler is coming off a submission loss and is looking to rebound.

We talked to Spengler before his match Saturday.

—–

MT Cage: You are coming off a loss a few months back. What did you learn from the fight?

Sam Spengler: I learn a lot from losses. It makes me aware of what I need to focus on.

MTC: Anything you are working for for this next fight?

Spengler: I have been training 2 a days all summer. Jiu Jitsu every day at Smash Gyms & stand up/wrestling with Cung Le Ush Fight Team. They are 2 of the best gyms out there.

MTC: Are you looking to fight more often in 2014?

S.S.: Yes, I want to fight a lot in 2014. I feel great!

MTC: You are facing a pro debuter in this fight. Are you one to game plan going into a fight or play it by ear?

S.S.: I have a game plan. I know I have many options.

MTC: Any sponsors you have for this fight?

S.S.: My sponsors for this fight are Smash Gyms, Cung Le Ush Fight Team, Vision Quest Spine & Sports, GFY, Self Defined, Bay Area Surgical & www.spengler.bodybyvi.com.

MTC: Anything you want to add?

S.S.:  I want to thank all the great people in Helena, MT & San Jose, CA for all of their support!

Leave a Reply

